Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (2024)

Your Search: western union metabank netspend prepaid card

There may be more specific results for "western union metabank netspend prepaid card"

For more specific results for "western union metabank netspend prepaid card"

Showing 51-75 of 242,255 Found Reports For more specific results for "western union metabank netspend prepaid card"

Wondering if a report is missing? We DO NOT remove reports.

Specific Search

General Search

Date

Title

City, State

51, Report #1532735

May 30 2024
10:25 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (1)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (2)

Sliding Door Repair Company/Quick Fix They have both companies name on their biz card Its been over 1 1/2 months, They have taken my deposit ($816) and refuse to refund me or provide me what I paid for. Wont respond to me San Juan Capistrano California

repairs and services: Sliding Door Repair Company/Quick Fix
San Juan Capistrano, California

Author: Dyanna P
Laguna Niguel, California

52, Report #1532756

May 30 2024
10:16 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (3)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (4)

Vernier Shop Advertised GPS no subscription required. Service included in purchase but after receiving product they said they wanted $75+ Internet

gps: GPS Lifetime free map updates not honored: GPS Locator: Vernier Shop
Thousand Oaks, California

Author: Sammy
Lake Geneva

53, Report #1532747

May 29 2024
08:29 PM

Company Rating:

(1)

AG Immigration Scam Warning EB-2 NIW Green Card Application Orlando, Florida

Immigration lawyer: Immigration Services: Immigration fraud: AG Immigration
Orlando, Florida

Author: Ian

54, Report #1532737

May 28 2024
08:57 PM

Stay Today Inc. Airbnb HORRIBLE Experience with the WORST customer service DO NOT STAY THERE Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Apartment rentals: Home Rentals: Property rental : Vacation Rentals: Stay Today Inc. Airbnb
Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Author: don't stay at STAY TODAY Inc in Ft Lauderdale, FL on airbnb
Ft Lauderdale, FL

55, Report #1532725

May 28 2024
11:45 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (5)

Consumer Direct Savings Store Convinced me they were real, wanted only 5.99 for shipping of tools I had won. Then they also charged my credit card for 71.67 that I did not know about or authorize. TX

cordless tools: Fraud: Consumer Direct Savings Store
TX

Author: Seale, Alabama

56, Report #1532704

May 25 2024
07:27 PM

transzact Card Unknown Took my Money and I Never Received a Card. Every time I would ask it was being sent Internet

DEBIT MONEY CARD: transzact card
Internet

Author: Agnes
Claymont, DE

57, Report #1532695

May 23 2024
02:05 PM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (6)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (7)

Brillant Earth Faulty Workmanship, Diamond Fell Out Less Than Six Months, They Will Not Discuss Internet

clothing and j jewelry sales: On Line clothes, jewelry, bath bombs, travel, dining and much more: jewelery and gold and rubys: Jewelers: Jewelry Stores: Jewelry sales : Brillant Earth
Internet

Author: mz
Irvine

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (10)

ASAP Masonry and Construction Corp., Jose Diaz Joe Roselle Mike 10,000 in Damages to my Property Union, New Jersey

Contractor Scam: Contractors: ASAP Masonry and Construction Corp
Union, New Jersey

Author: Carol
Staten Island, New York

59, Report #1532687

May 23 2024
10:18 AM

surf-anywhere.com While I have not subscribed to their service, since April 2024, they have charged me 4 times. Internet

On-line scams: Banking - Credit Cards: Services: surf-anywhere.com
Amsterdam, North Holland

Author: Customer
Jerusalem, Jerusalem

60, Report #1532619

May 17 2024
03:12 PM

EliteXtreme and DigiStore24 Fraudently Guarantee - Sent product back within 60 days / refused repay credit card Internet

fraudulent billing on diet supplements: Health Supplements: Supplements : Vitamin Supplements: EliteXtreme and DigiStore24
Pinellas Park, Florida

Author: Pistoff Tex

61, Report #1532573

May 15 2024
01:53 PM

Company Rating:

(1)

bargainbenefits.com monthlyaccess Charged my Card Month after Month Without my Permission Internet

Credit card fraud: bargainbenefits.com
Internet

Author: Midlothian

62, Report #1532563

May 14 2024
06:03 PM

Direct Express Cards The Female Who Answered the Phone Locked my Account When She Became Angry, then Deleted my Mobile Account Omaha, Nebraska

Online banking: Website inaccessible due to no fault of mine nor my computer.: Bank Fraud, Credit Card Service, Collection Agency: Banking - Credit Cards: Prepaid cards: PREPAID DEBT: Direct Express Cards Services
Omaha, Nebraska

Author: amy
seattle, washington

63, Report #1532555

May 14 2024
10:41 AM

Estate Synergy Network EstateDEPOT.COM - CLAIMS TO BE A SISTER COMPANY They first overcharged me. Never gave me a refund. Never gave me a single lead.

Real Estate lead generation, real estate advertising: Estate Synergy Network

Author: ESTELA
ESCONDIDO

64, Report #1200807

May 14 2024
10:25 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (11)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (12)


Legal Services: Adam Tracy - Attorney
Wheaton, Illinois

Author: Rudius Holdings Group Ltd.
Houston, Texas

65, Report #1532493

May 12 2024
03:33 PM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (13)

luisazhou.com They Would Not Refund my Money After I Cancelled Same Day. Internet

Business Consultants: luisazhou.com
Internet

Author: Stockbridge

66, Report #1532496

May 10 2024
04:32 PM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (14)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (15)

Courtney and Terrence Coe Courtney Coe, Courtney Jenkins, Terrence Coe, Free Loaders, Scammers, No Payment of Rent to Jacqueline Harpp, Eviction, Mortgage Fraud, Lying About Having a Job Upper Marlboro, Maryland

rental scams: COMPUTER SCAM: Fraud: Courtney and Terrence Coe
Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Author: The exposer
Atlanta, Georgia

67, Report #1532471

May 09 2024
10:52 AM

EIN Tax ID Filing Service Trying to Extort Money From Me to Obtain an EIN Tax ID Number for Myself

Government Services: EIN Tax ID Filing Service
Unknown, Unknown

Author: Helena
Albany, NY

68, Report #1532462

May 08 2024
08:23 PM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (16)

Company Rating:

(1)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (17)

Golds Gym and Peak Payment I paid my balance in full and requested cancellation of my membership, receipt of my cancellation request was acknowledged, 2 months later they started billing me again. I put stop payments on the fraudulent charges and they keep doubling the fraudulent outstanding balance they say I owe and refusing to cancel a membership that I cancelled on 01/30/2024. Greer, South Carolina

Fraud : : Golds Gym and Peak Payment
Greer, SC

Author: Nicholas
Greer, SC

69, Report #1532461

May 08 2024
08:17 PM

Amazon I ordered a 75 inch FireTV from Amazon last year AUGUST 28,2023.The 75 inch FireTV came damaged, returned it back to Amazon. Seattle Washington

Amazon Scam: Amazon
Seattle, Washington

Author: Shirley
Tyler, Al

70, Report #1532307

May 08 2024
01:49 PM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (18) Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (19)

Company Rating:

(4)

Extended Stay Of America, The victim is a Honorably Discharged Veteran. He simply wanted to pay hotel for entire month of May 2024. He was met with rude arogant sarcastic behavior. By two new at will employees: On April 23, 2024. Between 7P.M. and 8Pm . Norco, California

Business Services: Fraud: Hotels: Human Resources : Impossible to Reach: Extended Stay Of America
Norco, California

Author: Riverside

71, Report #1532447

May 08 2024
10:46 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (20)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (21)

Michael Santiago aka Mike Santee, Stephen Santee Coconut Creek, Florida

Michael Santiago aka Mike Santee
Coconut Creek, Florida

Author: Brian Matthew Sheridan
Coconut Creek, Florida

72, Report #1532446

May 08 2024
10:41 AM

Company Rating:

(1)

Able Logistics Services Transport Company Is a Total Fraud, Do Not Use for Any Shipping Services Houston, Texas

advertising scam: comercial trucks: Fraud : Theft: Trucking Companies: Continual price change: Able Logistics Services Transport Company
Houston, Texas

Author: Ridgway
Hayward, CA

73, Report #1532374

May 03 2024
10:49 AM

HostGator.com charged me for another year after I cancelled. Refused refund. Internet

Domain names registration: website hosting: HostGator.com
Houston, tx

Author: Amy
Los Osos

74, Report #1532370

May 02 2024
10:16 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (22)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (23)

BS Shipping in Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Auto Shipping Companies: International Shipping Services: Expedited shipping: Shipping Luggage: BS Shipping in Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Author: Jon and got ripped off
Orlando, FL

75, Report #1532366

May 02 2024
09:21 AM

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (24)

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (25)

Hearth Financial Services Charged Hidden Fees Austin, Texas

Contractors: Hearth Financial Services
Austin, Tx

Author: C Long
Houston

Approximately 242,255 Reports Found

Showing 51-75 | Showing Page 3 of 9,691

Legend

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (26)New Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (27)Updated Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (28)Rebuttal Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (29)Photo

.

Ripoff Report Needs Your Help!

Protecting Your
Free Speech
Is Expensive!

Donate Now!

Featured Reports

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (31)

Geeks Ondemand LLC, Lizeth Lagomarcino Papaleo Geeks Ondemand LLC, The Geeks Mob SCAM! Company website run by crooks outside USA pretending to be in USA to get USA money taking your hard-earned dollars funneling it to the country of Peru

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (32)

Shohrab Chowdhury Shorab, Mohammed Shohrab, Shohrab Bengali Heed this warning about Shohrab Chowdhury. He misrepresents skills, says he is in US, but is in other countries, opens backdoors in software

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (33)

Victoria Pressly AKA Victoria Talbot? SCAM - promised PR press and bookings nothing came of it!!! $4000 later! still nothing. Cherry valley New York

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (34)

Rusty’s Rod Shop Rusty Grindle Criminal activity and thousands in damages to my 6 figure truck build. Certified letter and estimate as proof as Rusty is great at lying just as he did from the start from my truck to his home. We have filed criminal charges Cleveland Georgia

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (35)

ENDBAR FOUNDATIONS INC efi demolition equipment, Endbar Foundations Screwed me out of $2000 on the 1st job and $29,970 on the 2nd Job over 10 Months of work gone. De Ruyter New York

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (36)

Progressive RV insurance Blowing me off. RV involved in hail storm , my RV roof started to leak progressive RV insurance is trying to play the blame game

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (37)

Kalyan Pathuri Scamming Experiences Over Years - Investment scam is the elephant in the room that everyone is aware of yet doesn't acknowledge in the open, and that is the very act that every investment scammer out there takes advantage of. Rockville MD

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (38)

Tervana Car collection Bought a car...or so I thought. I have a loan for a $30,000 car, yet I have no car, "I have been completely ripped off." the General manager said Hollywood Florida

How To Feature Your Report Like Above >>

Featured Reports

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (40)

Patsy Ward Hollywood Public Defender Patsy Ward is railroading a disabled autistic child to prison Los Angeles California

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (41)

Regal Keto Shark Tank Regal Keto Diet Pills Reviews This weight is usually regained quickly once you go off the cleanse. Overall, there is little evidence that detox diets help eliminate any of these compounds. Ferndale WA

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (42)

Spectrum Cable Spectrum Came into my home, damaged my PC and leaves me screwed. Their product sucks.

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (43)

Chase Geiser Cube Advertising LLC The American Report Podcast Complete scam artist that uses the seller platform Fiverr.com to help him rip off hard working people for thousands of dollars. He is a liar and a total joke. Austin Texas

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (44)

AMC LLC PROPERTY MANAGEMENT MATT GOELZE IS A LIAR AND A THIEF REFUSING TO GIVE ME BACK MY RENTAL DEPOSIT Salt Lake City Utah

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (45)

Tactical USA login.tacticalusa.com Failed to deliver on all promised goods and services Boston MA

Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (46)

Priority Wrecker Service BEWARE OF CASH ONLY SCAMMING TOWING COMPANY, THEY CHARGE $75 PER MILE AND THEY TAKE CASH ONLY THE OWNER IS A CONVICTED FELON WHO HAS multiple arrest Batavia Illinois

How To Feature Your Report Like Above >>

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

//= site_url('verified');?>
Ripoff Report | western union metabank netspend prepaid card complaints, reviews, scams, lawsuits and frauds reported, 242,255 results (2024)

FAQs

Why is Netspend so bad? ›

Netspend issues many fees that can eat into your balance quickly. Though they can vary, the fees generally include the following: $9.95 per month for unlimited purchase use.

Can Netspend be trusted? ›

All transactions made using Netspend cards are insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) up to the current coverage limit, and the cards can be used anywhere MasterCard and Visa debit cards are accepted.

Who do I complain to about Netspend? ›

If you have a complaint regarding the money transmission activity of Netspend (License # MT-0919155) in the State of Arizona, including the sale or use of the prepaid debit card products or payment instruments, please contact the Netspend Customer Service Department at 1-866-387-7363 (toll-free).

Why is Netspend holding my money? ›

Why is there a hold on my money? Gas stations, hotels and car rental agencies frequently preauthorize a transaction, which means they place a hold on your card until they know the final amount owed. Here are some common situations when an authorization hold will apply if you use your Netspend card.

Is there a lawsuit against Netspend? ›

NetSpend is a prepaid debit card company that offers “alternative financial services.” NetSpend agreed to resolve the FTC lawsuit with a settlement. In June 2022, the FTC sent over $10 million in refund money to more than 430,000 NetSpend consumers.

What is the Netspend controversy? ›

What was the lawsuit about? According to the FTC, many people who bought NetSpend prepaid debit cards were unable to access their funds, either because NetSpend denied or delayed activation of their card or because NetSpend blocked them from using it.

What bank is Netspend under? ›

Netspend Visa® and MasterCard® Prepaid Cards are issued by The Bancorp Bank, Pathward®, National Association, and Republic Bank & Trust Company, Members FDIC.

Why did I receive a Netspend card in the mail in 2024? ›

Tax Refunds: The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) may send a Netspend card if they do not have your direct deposit information on file. This can happen if you are eligible for a tax refund or if you are receiving Economic Impact Payments during times like the COVID-19 pandemic.

What company owns Netspend? ›

AUSTIN, May 1, 2023 — International payments company Rêv Worldwide (Rêv), in partnership with funds advised by Searchlight Capital Partners, L.P. (Searchlight), today completed its purchase of the Netspend consumer business from Global Payments (NYSE: GPN) in an all-cash transaction valued at $1 billion.

Is there a problem with Netspend right now? ›

No, we are not detecting any problems with Netspend right now. The last outage detected for Netspend was on Friday, June 28, 2024 with a duration of about 42 minutes.

How do I report my Netspend to the FTC? ›

You can learn more about consumer topics and file a consumer complaint online or by calling 1-877-FTC-HELP (382-4357). Like the FTC on Facebook , follow us on Twitter , read our blogs and subscribe to press releases for the latest FTC news and resources.

Can you dispute on Netspend? ›

File a Dispute provides a simple user experience where the user selects disputable transaction(s) and answers questions based on the selected transaction(s). The account holder must be authenticated before accessing the micro app and linking filing disputes.

What are the cons of Netspend? ›

NetSpend Cards: The Cons
  • You will pay to load. Some load locations may not charge a fee, but those that do can charge up to $3.95 to reload your card.
  • Pay to withdraw. Every ATM and credit union withdrawals cost $2.50.
  • And pay to use. ...
  • Online bill pay also will cost you. ...
  • Pay to not use. ...
  • Pay to cancel.
Sep 7, 2023

Can Netspend freeze your account? ›

A Netspend account will become locked if you give the wrong PIN three times, if the card has expired, or the card has been reported as lost or stolen.

How negative can you go on Netspend? ›

Key Takeaways. Netspend offers prepaid debit card users overdraft protection when their account balance goes under -$10.01. Customers must enroll and have at least one direct deposit of $200 or more every 30 days.

Is something wrong with Netspend? ›

No, we are not detecting any problems with Netspend right now. The last outage detected for Netspend was on Friday, June 28, 2024 with a duration of about 42 minutes.

Why does my Netspend card keep declining? ›

Here are the most common: Order billing information doesn't match the information on your card account. You don't have enough money in your account to cover the purchase, shipping, and taxes. Your card has been flagged for suspicious activity, has a freeze on the account, or is subject to a security review.

Is Chime better than Netspend? ›

Both function similarly, but have different features and benefits. One of the biggest things to consider is that Chime has no hidden fees², while Netspend® fees can pile up with monthly charges and more.

Is Netspend for people with bad credit? ›

There's no credit check and no upfront fees. To activate the Card Account, you will be required to provide your name, street address, date of birth and other information that will allow us to identify you.

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Zonia Mosciski DO

Last Updated:

Views: 6407

Rating: 4 / 5 (71 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Zonia Mosciski DO

Birthday: 1996-05-16

Address: Suite 228 919 Deana Ford, Lake Meridithberg, NE 60017-4257

Phone: +2613987384138

Job: Chief Retail Officer

Hobby: Tai chi, Dowsing, Poi, Letterboxing, Watching movies, Video gaming, Singing

Introduction: My name is Zonia Mosciski DO, I am a enchanting, joyous, lovely, successful, hilarious, tender, outstanding person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.